Ysane Isard

Or is it Ysanne, I can never remember.

Anyway, I finally started work on this costume. Iceheart Isard sports a wonderful red uniform as the head of Imperial Intelligence. I’m making this costume in the hopes of joining the 501st legion. The jacket will, by far I think, be the biggest pain in the butt costume piece I’ve done in a while.

Today I finally cut out the fabric I’m using to give the pattern a test run and tweaking to fit both me and the requisite look for an Imperial Officer uniform. I am also hand basting it together so I can get an idea of what’s going to have to be changed. I still have some pieces to baste, but my finger is killing me, which means it’s break time (I also need to get started on dinner but that’s neither here nor there).  I’m once again, very excited about working on this outfit. However, it’s going to take a fair bit of both time and money to get it finished. Some of the more challenging tasks are going to be getting the contacts, which I’ve never worn before, and the boots. I’m likely to commission a wig for her hair. But first, I need to tackle the sewing. It is my hope that it will be in a wearable state for Boo-at-the-Zoo and/or Halloween.

Leave a comment